List if Vice President of India


  • The Vice-President of India is the second highest constitutional office in the Indian Government after the President. He is also the Speaker of the Rajya Sabha, the upper house of the Parliament of India. The Vice President is elected by an electoral college consisting of all the elected members of both houses of the Parliament in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of the single transferable vote via a secret ballot conducted by the Election Commission of India.
  • Once elected the Vice President continues in office for a five-year term, but can continue in office irrespective of the expiry of the term, until a successor assumes office. The Vice President can be removed by a resolution passed by an effective majority in the Rajya Sabha.

Here is the Vice President List :


List of Vice-Presidents of India and their Term of Office (1952-2021)