List Of Space Centres in India

This article will abreast you with various Space Research Centers in India, their locations and some salient points related to these research centres.

Many Space Research Centers and Units are located in various cities. These Space Centers work to achieve space missions. The names of these Space Research Centers and their location are important for candidates preparing for competitive exams.

Indian Space Research Centers & Units

To help aspirants gain an edge over competitors below is the compiled list of Space Research Centres in India.

Indian Space Research Centers & Units
Location Space Centres
New Delhi DOS branch secretariat
ISRO branch office
Delhi earth station
Dehradun Indian Institute of Remote Sensing
Centre for Space Science and Technology Education in Asia-Pacific (CSSTEAP)
Byalalu Indian Deep Space Network (IDSN)
Indian Space Science Data Centre (ISSDC)
Lucknow ISTRAC Ground Station
Kolkata Eastern RRCC
Aluva Ammonium Perchlorate Experimental Plant
Bhopal Master Control Facility-B (MCF)
Chandigarh Semi-Conductor Laboratory (SCL)
Shillong North Eastern Space Application Centre
Hyderabad NRSA or NRSC – National Remote Sensing Agency /Centre
Tirupati NMRF-National Atmospheric Research Laboratory
Sriharikota Satish Dhawan Space Centre (SDSC), SHAR
Port Blair Down Range Station
Mahendra Giri ISRO Propulsion Complex
Thiruvananthapuram Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre
Liquid Propulsion Systems Centre
ISRO Inertial Systems Unit
Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology (IIST)
Hassan Master Control Facility
Banglore Space Commission
Department of Space and ISRO Headquarters
Civil Engineering Programme Office
U R Rao Satellite Centre (URSC)
Laboratory for Electro-Optical Systems (LEOS)
Southern RRSC
Human Space Flight Centre (HSFC)
INSAT Program Office
NNRMS Secretariat- National Natural Resources Management System
Antrix Corporation
ISTRAC-ISRO Telemetry Tracking and Command Network
New Space India Limited (NSIL)
Liquid Propulsion Systems Centre
Mumbai ISRO Liaison office
Nagpur Central RRSC-Regional Remote Sensing Centre
Mount Abu Infrared Observatory
Ahmedabad Space Application Centre (SAC)
Physical Research Laboratory (PRL)
Development & Educational Communication Unit (DECU)
Jodhpur Western RRSC – Regional Remote Sensing Centre
Udaipur Solar Observatory